Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

A Field Guide to Mermaids

Author: Emily B. Martin

A Field Guide to Mermaids

A Field Guide to Mermaids

$13.99

About This Book

A magical and lushly illustrated field guide to the mermaids that inhabit our ponds, streams and oceans, based on real ecological details—with a strong environmental focus—perfect for...

Page Count
144
On Sale
09/27/2022
Age Range
8-12

Book Details

A magical and lushly illustrated field guide to the mermaids that inhabit our ponds, streams and oceans, based on real ecological details—with a strong environmental focus—perfect for fans of The Magical Unicorn Society series.

A glimmer of fish scales.
A splash from a colorful fin.
The echo of a mysterious song across the water. . .


Few mythical creatures are more instantly recognizable or more mysterious than mermaids. Whether seen perched on a rock at the water’s edge or spied only as a dim outline beneath the waves, mermaids have long fascinated sailors, scientists, storytellers, and surprised onlookers alike.

Now, for the first time, thanks to dedicated research and a hint of magic, comes a field guide introducing the many species of mermaids native to the United States. With an eye toward the preservation of our natural habitats, Emily B. Martin shares the never-before-told stories of the mermaids who share our waters in this enchanting and beautifully illustrated guidebook.

Imprint Publisher

Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

ISBN

9781250794321

About the Creators

A Field Guide to Mermaids

A Field Guide to Mermaids

$13.99