Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
The Sound of Footsteps

The Sound of Footsteps

A Short Horror Story

Come Join Us By The Fire, Volume 2 (Volume 8)

Silvia Moreno-Gracia; read by Frankie Corzo

Tor Nightfire


Digital Audio


Tor Nightfire


On Sale: 03/02/2021

ISBN: 9781250794468


An abandoned record store, a Ouija board, and an unexpected reunion.

"The Sound of Footsteps" by Silvia Moreno-Garcia is one of 18 short horror stories in Nightfire's audio anthology. Come Join Us by the Fire Season 2 is the second installment of Nightfire's audio horror anthology, featuring a wide collection of short stories from emerging voices in the horror genre as well as longtime fan favorites. The collection showcases the breadth of talent writing in the horror genre today, with contributions from a wide range of genre luminaries like Seanan McGuire, T. Kingfisher, and Caitlín R. Kiernan; it includes stories from Nightfire’s own Cassandra Khaw (Nothing But Blackened Teeth) and Silvia Moreno-Garcia (Certain Dark Things); and from rising stars like Nibedita Sen, Matthew Lyons, and Jessica Guess. Plus, it has Nick Antosca’s “The Quiet Boy,” soon to be a major motion picture, Antlers, starring Keri Russell.

Reviews from Goodreads

Silvia Moreno-Gracia; read by Frankie Corzo

Silvia Moreno-Garcia is the New York Times bestselling author of the novels Mexican Gothic, Gods of Jade and Shadow, Untamed Shore, Certain Dark Things, The Beautiful Ones, and Signal to Noise. She has also edited several anthologies, including the World Fantasy Award-winning She Walks in Shadows (a.k.a. Cthulhu's Daughters). She lives in Canada.