Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
You Will Survive This Night

You Will Survive This Night

A Short Horror Story

Come Join Us By The Fire, Volume 2

Indrapramit Das

Tor Nightfire


An assault at a Kolkata party awakens a deadly curse. Who can escape its vengeance?

"You Will Survive This Night" by Indrapramit Das is one of 27 short horror stories in Nightfire's audio anthology.

Come Join Us by the Fire Season 2 is the second installment of Nightfire's audio-only horror anthology, featuring a wide collection of short stories from emerging voices in the horror genre as well as longtime fan favorites. The collection showcases the breadth of talent writing in the horror genre today, with contributions from a wide range of genre luminaries including Laird Barron, Indrapramit Das, Shaun Hamill, Daniel M. Lavery, Matthew Lyons, T. Kingfisher, Seanan McGuire, Nibedita Sen, and Nightfire’s own Cassandra Khaw and Silvia Moreno-Garcia.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Indrapramit Das

Indrapramit Das (aka Indra Das) is a writer and editor from Kolkata, India. He is a Lambda Literary Award-winner for his debut novel The Devourers, and has been a finalist for the Crawford, Otherwise and Shirley Jackson Awards. His short fiction has appeared in a variety of publications including, Clarkesworld and Asimov’s Science Fiction, and has been widely anthologized.