Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
The House of Always

The House of Always

A Chorus of Dragons (Volume 4)

Jenn Lyons; read by Vikas Adam and Lauren Fortgang

Macmillan Audio



Macmillan Audio

Macmillan Audio

On Sale: 05/11/2021

ISBN: 9781250807861


For fans of Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss, The House of Always is the fourth epic fantasy in Jenn Lyons' Chorus of Dragons series that began with The Ruin of Kings.

What if you were imprisoned for all eternity?

In the aftermath of the Ritual of Night, everything has changed.

The Eight Immortals have catastrophically failed to stop Kihrin's enemies, who are moving forward with their plans to free Vol Karoth, the King of Demons. Kihrin has his own ideas about how to fight back, but even if he's willing to sacrifice everything for victory, the cost may prove too high for his allies.

Now they face a choice: can they save the world while saving Kihrin, too? Or will they be forced to watch as he becomes the very evil they have all sworn to destroy.

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books


Talea’s story

Twenty-four days after the Battle of the Well of Spirals

The Main Island of Devors, Quur

The emergency bells rang out all over the island,...

Jenn Lyons; read by Vikas Adam and Lauren Fortgang

Jenn Lyons was a graphic artist and illustrator for 20 years before working as a video game producer on projects ranging from indie projects and slot-machine games to AAA titles for EA. In 2020, she was nominated for the Astounding Award for Best New Writer. Her five-book Chorus of Dragons fantasy series began with The Ruin of Kings and continues with The Name of All Things and the recently released The Memory of Souls. Visit her online on her website or follow her on Twitter.

Macmillan Audio

Latest on Facebook