Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

Blue, Barry & Pancakes: Big Time Trouble

Blue, Barry & Pancakes (Volume 5)

Author: Dan & Jason

Blue, Barry & Pancakes: Big Time Trouble

Blue, Barry & Pancakes: Big Time Trouble

$12.99

About This Book

The fifth volume of the emerging readers graphic novel series about three friends (a bunny, a worm, and a frog) whose adventures are driven by their very different personalities. Perfect...

Page Count
128
On Sale
01/03/2023
Age Range
4-8

Book Details

The fifth volume of the emerging readers graphic novel series about three friends (a bunny, a worm, and a frog) whose adventures are driven by their very different personalities. Perfect for fans of Narwhal & Jelly and Elephant & Piggie!

Blue, Barry, and Pancakes are best friends! They love epic poetry, wild rodeos, and going on TIME-BENDING adventures!

One night, Blue prepares to read a poem to an audience of friends from around the neighborhood. But just before he takes the stage, he’s frozen with stage fright. The gang decides to travel back in time to borrow a good luck charm from one of Blue’s poet ancestors in the hopes that holding it will make Blue brave. But once Blue gets one charm, he realizes he needs one more. And then another one. And then another one…will Blue ever feel bold enough to take the stage, or will these three friends be looping back in time forever?!

Like all friends, Blue, Barry, and Pancakes can make mistakes... but at the end of the day, they always have each other’s backs. And tops, and sides, and fronts, too!

Imprint Publisher

First Second

ISBN

9781250816979

In The News

Praise for Blue, Barry & Pancakes:

"[Dan and Jason] fill energetic and cinematic panels with sound effects and screwball comedy, resulting in an absurd tale of friendship that never stops moving."—Publisher's Weekly

"Rapidly paced and loaded with absurdity and laughs, dynamic cartoon illustrations sweep readers along on a journey designed to humorously upend their expectations. A happy ending and gentle lesson on friendship close what is happily the first of many escapades."—Booklist

"The cartoon art is bright and appealing, with loud colors, exaggerated comic reactions, and goofy details. ...Riotously entertaining. Readers will look forward to more adventures with this quirky trio."—School Library Journal

"
A joyful, slapstick romp."—Horn Book

About the Creators

Blue, Barry & Pancakes: Big Time Trouble

Blue, Barry & Pancakes: Big Time Trouble

$12.99