Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

The Unwelcome Surprise

Author: Olga Herrera

The Unwelcome Surprise

The Unwelcome Surprise

$18.99

Hardcover

About This Book

A hilarious and endearing debut picture book about a dog whose daily routine is disrupted when he encounters a monstrous surprise in the living room.
Page Count
48
On Sale
04/18/2023
Age Range
4-8

Book Details

Perfect for fans of Something's Wrong! and Can I Be Your Dog?, The Unwelcome Surprise is a charming new baby story full of debut author-illustrator Olga Herrera's incredibly humorous art, and that explores the fears and joys that come with change.

Every morning, Bongo walks downstairs to get his food, passing his dried-up potted plant, his old stained chair, and his stinky stained carpet. Until one morning...something is different! Something monstrous is in his way! Bongo is beside himself with worry; will it take his walks? What if it eats his food? Or even worse...what if it takes his family?!

Imprint Publisher

Feiwel & Friends

ISBN

9781250827678

About the Creators

The Unwelcome Surprise

The Unwelcome Surprise

$18.99

Hardcover