Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

Monster Baker

Author: Laura Lavoie; illustrated by Vanessa Morales

Monster Baker

Monster Baker

$18.99

Hardcover

About This Book

From Laura Lavoie, the author of Vampire Vacation comes Monster Baker, a punny picture book with bright and colorful illustrations by Vanessa Morales about an adorable monster who learns about determination after a series of baking disasters, perfect for fans of Marigold Bakes a Cake.
Page Count
32
On Sale
08/29/2023
Age Range
3-6

Book Details

From Laura Lavoie, the author of Vampire Vacation comes Monster Baker, a punny picture book with bright and colorful illustrations by Vanessa Morales about an adorable monster who learns about determination after a series of baking disasters, perfect for fans of Marigold Bakes a Cake.

Tomorrow is Grandmonster’s 247th birthday, and Tillie has a boo-rilliant idea. She’s going to bake a birthday
cake! But when Uncle Hairy gobbles up Tillie’s near-Pierrefect Squirmin’ Chocolate Cake, she rushes to
bake another.
SPLAT!
And another.
“MY CAKE!”
And another.
SHRIEK!
Baking on her own isn’t easy, and Tillie makes many mistakes, learning that with a little patience, care, and
determination, she can do just about anything. After all, like star chef Pierre du Monstère says, “A baker
always rises to the occasion!”

Imprint Publisher

Roaring Brook Press

ISBN

9781250828323

About the Creators

Monster Baker

Monster Baker

$18.99

Hardcover