Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

Every Bird a Prince

Author: Jenn Reese; read by Hope Newhouse

Every Bird a Prince

Every Bird a Prince

$19.99

About This Book

A girl's quest to save a forest kingdom is intertwined with her exploration of identity in this gorgeous middle-grade contemporary fantasy by Jenn Reese, the award-winning author of A...

On Sale
05/10/2022

Book Details

A girl's quest to save a forest kingdom is intertwined with her exploration of identity in this gorgeous middle-grade contemporary fantasy by Jenn Reese, the award-winning author of A Game of Fox & Squirrels, perfect for fans of Josephine Cameron and Barbara O'Connor.

The only time Eren Evers feels like herself is when she’s on her bike, racing through the deep woods. While so much of her life at home and at school is flying out of control, the muddy trails and the sting of wind in her face are familiar comforts.

Until she rescues a strange, magical bird, who reveals a shocking secret: their forest kingdom is under attack by an ancient foe—the vile Frostfangs—and the birds need Eren's help to survive.

Seventh grade is hard enough without adding “bird champion” to her list of after-school activities. Lately, Eren’s friends seem obsessed with their crushes and the upcoming dance, while Eren can’t figure out what a crush should even feel like. Still, if she doesn’t play along, they may leave her behind…or just leave her all together. Then the birds enlist one of Eren's classmates, forcing her separate lives to collide.

When her own mother starts behaving oddly, Eren realizes that the Frostfangs—with their insidious whispers—are now hunting outside the woods. In order to save her mom, defend an entire kingdom, and keep the friendships she holds dearest, Eren will need to do something utterly terrifying: be brave enough to embrace her innermost truths, no matter the cost.

Imprint Publisher

Macmillan Young Listeners

ISBN

9781250833594

About the Creators

Every Bird a Prince

Every Bird a Prince

$19.99