Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms

Author: Sandra Fay

The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms

The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms

$10.99

About This Book

A funny picture book celebrating the universal truth about wanting to be loved just as you are, fangs and all, inspired by the real-life legend of Mongolian Death Worms.

Like...

Page Count
40
On Sale
02/22/2022
Age Range
4-8

Book Details

A funny picture book celebrating the universal truth about wanting to be loved just as you are, fangs and all, inspired by the real-life legend of Mongolian Death Worms.

Like the ongoing search for Big Foot and the Loch Ness Monster, scientists have searched the Gobi Desert for these giant worms. Reported sightings claim that their skin is blood red; their fangs razor sharp. The worms are supposedly poisonous and electrifying . . . or are they?

In this funny story, we meet the Mongolian Death Worm family: Beverly, Trevor, Neville and Kevin. In spite of their deadly reputation, they’re determined to make nice and win over the other animals. Their overtures of friendship are . . . not reciprocated. But when disaster strikes, it’s the Mongolian Death Worm family to the rescue!

With additional information about the legend, this book is perfect for storytime and discussions of legends and science. Perfect for fans of Ben Clanton, Sandra Fay's The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms will leave readers of all ages laughing and heartwarmed!

Imprint Publisher

Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

ISBN

9781250862105

In The News

"Fay makes an impressive debut: the narrative voice is assured and beguilingly mock-dramatic, making for a well-paced readaloud; pastel-hued art . . . has a bold, flattened perspective that amplifies the goofiness of every vignette." Publishers Weekly

"Bug-eyed, sharp-toothed, and quite slobbery, the worm family manages to be hideous and ridiculously adorable." The Bulletin

"A humorous story of the importance of seeing past first impressions." Kirkus Reviews

About the Creators

The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms

The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms

$10.99