Book details

Furious Heaven

The Sun Chronicles (Volume 2)

Author: Kate Elliott

Furious Heaven

Furious Heaven

About This Book

Furious Heaven is Kate Elliott's highly anticipated sequel to the thrilling space adventure Unconquerable Sun!

The Republic of Chaonia fleets, under...

Page Count
736
On Sale
04/18/2023

Book Details

Furious Heaven is Kate Elliott's highly anticipated sequel to the thrilling space adventure Unconquerable Sun!

The Republic of Chaonia fleets, under the joint command of Princess Sun and her formidable mother, Queen-Marshal Eirene, have defeated and driven out an invading fleet of the Phene Empire, though not without heavy losses. But the Empire remains undeterred. While Chaonia scrambles to rebuild its military, the Empire’s rulers are determined to squash Chaonia once and for all. They believe their military might is strong enough to defeat the enemy, but they also secure a secret alliance with a deadly religious sect skilled in the use of assassination and covert ops, to destabilize the republic.

On the eve of Eirene’s bold attack on the rich and populous Karnos System, an unexpected tragedy strikes the republic. Sun must take charge or lose the throne. Will Sun be content with the pragmatic path laid out by her mother for Chaonia’s future? Or will she choose to forge her own legend? Can she succeed despite all the forces arrayed against her?

Also by Kate Elliott

The Sun Chronicles
Unconquerable Sun
Furious Heaven

Young Adult Novels by Kate Elliott

Court of Fives
Court of Fives
Poisoned Blade
Buried Heart

Imprint Publisher

Tor Books

ISBN

9781250867001

In The News

Praise for Unconquerable Sun

“Non-stop action! Space battles! Intrigue! This is the kind of space opera that I love best--but Elliott does it even better.” —Ann Leckie, New York Times bestselling author

“Intricate and thrilling, Kate Elliott's Unconquerable Sun reframes history's most legendary conqueror in a brand new galaxy, lights the fuse, and blasts off on an edge-of-your-seat adventure perfect for fans of Arkady Martine and James S.A. Corey.” —Emily Skrutskie, author of Bonds of Brass

“Brilliant battles, exciting intrigue, and heroines I would follow through hell--this is the gender-bent space opera of my dreams.” —Yoon Ha Lee, Hugo Award-winning author of Ninefox Gambit

“A maelstrom of palace intrigue, interstellar back-stabbing, devious plots, treachery, blistering action, ferocious confrontations—and a heroine for the ages... Enthralling, edge-of-your-seat stuff hurtling along at warp speed. Grab!”—Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“Rich with history, tongue-in-cheek humor, cultural references, and vibrant characters, this highly entertaining series launch will have readers clamoring for more.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Fans of Lois McMaster Bujold and N. K. Jemisin will find this a candidate for instant re-reading as soon as the last page is turned.” —Booklist, starred review

About the Creators

Furious Heaven

Furious Heaven