Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Power Down

Power Down

A Dewey Andreas Novel (Volume 1)

Ben Coes, read by Peter Hermann

Macmillan Audio

READ AN EXCERPT →

BUY THE BOOK

Digital Audio

$19.99

Macmillan Audio

Macmillan Audio

09/28/2010

ISBN: 9781427210388

16:27:0

Apple iTunes
Audible

Introducing a major new thriller writer—in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor—and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas.

A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil field in this hemisphere is destroyed in a brutal, coordinated terrorist attack. But there was one factor that the terrorists didn't take into account when they struck the Capitana platform off the coast of Colombia—slaughtering much of the crew and blowing up the platform—and that was the Capitana crew chief Dewey Andreas. Dewey, former Army Ranger and Delta, survives the attack, rescuing as many of his men as possible. But the battle has just begun.
While the intelligence and law enforcement agencies scramble to untangle these events and find the people responsible, the mysterious figure of Alexander Fortuna—an agent embedded into the highest levels of American society and business—sets into play the second stage of these long-planned attacks. The only fly in the ointment is Dewey Andreas—who is using all his long-dormant skills to fight his way off the platform, then out of Colombia and back to the U.S., following the trail of terrorists and operatives sent to stop him. Power Down is a gripping, compelling debut thriller from Ben Coes, a powerful new author, an amazing talent certain to join the ranks of the genre's finest writers.

Library Journal Best Books of the Year

MEDIA

Watch

Power Down by Ben Coes--Audiobook Excerpt

Listen to this audiobook excerpt from Ben Coes' thriller novel Power Down, introducing a major new thriller writer—in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor—and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas. A hydroelectric dam blows up and the largest off-shore oil field in the hemisphere is destroyed, killing legions of Americans and bringing the country's largest energy company to its knees.

Reviews

Praise for Power Down

Power Down is terrific! With a gripping story, compelling characters, a relentless pace and nerve-wracking suspense, Power Down is one of the must-read thrillers of the year. Don't miss this debut of novelist Ben Coes and the introduction of Dewey Andreas--you'll devour this one and wait anxiously for their return.” —Vince Flynn, New York Times bestselling author of Pursuit of Honor

“A ripping thriller from an exciting new novelist. Power Down kept me glued, turning the pages. Lots of action, a terrific hero, and a slimy villain--thrillers don't get any better.” —Stephen Coonts, New York Times bestselling author of The Disciple

About the author

Ben Coes, read by Peter Hermann

BEN COES is a former speechwriter for the White House, was a fellow at the JFK School of Government at Harvard, a campaign manager for Mitt Romney's 2002 Gubernatorial Campaign. Power Down is his first novel. He lives with his family in Wellesley, MA.

Ben Coes

Joel W. Benjamin

Peter Hermann

Community

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    From the Publisher

    Macmillan Audio

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER