Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Domain

Domain

The Domain Trilogy (Volume 1)

Steve Alten

Forge Books

READ AN EXCERPT →

BUY THE BOOK

e-Book

A beautiful psychologist must help the son of an infamous archaeologist escape a mental asylum in order to resolve the 2,000 year old Mayan Calendar's prophesy of Doom and save humanity.


At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

EXCERPT

1


SEPTEMBER 8, 2012
MIAMI, FLORIDA

The South Florida Evaluation and Treatment Center is a seven-story white-concrete building with evergreen trim, located in a run-down ethnic neighborhood just west of the...

Reviews

Praise for Domain

“This well-researched thriller will appeal to fans of Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston.” —Library Journal

“Characters are worthy of the best role-playing games; sorcery aces technology every time; and Alten draws clever parallels with Mayan myths in this ripping space-age yarn equipped with a credible love story and strong Earth-bound side plots.” —Publishers Weekly

“Alten aligns galactically with his audience.” —Kirkus Reviews

In the Press

The author of Meg taps Mayan mythology and Old Testament lore in his sci-fifantasy take on the age-old battle of good and evil. Archeologist Julius Gabriel is ridiculed when his research shows that a - Publishers Weekly

Reviews from Goodreads

About the author

Steve Alten

Steve Alten is the best-selling author of the Meg series, including Meg: Hell's Aquarium. A native of Philadelphia, he earned a Bachelor's degree from Penn State, a Masters from the University of Delaware, and a Doctorate from Temple University. He is the founder and director of Adopt-An-Author, a free nationwide teen reading program used in thousands of secondary school classrooms across the country to excite reluctant readers.

Steve Alten

Community

Tor.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    From the Publisher

    Forge Books

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER