Book details

The Divine Sacrifice

An Arthurian Mystery

The Arthurian Mysteries (Volume 2)

Author: Tony Hays

The Divine Sacrifice

The Divine Sacrifice

$11.99

About This Book

The Divine Sacrifice continues the story of King Arthur's conselor, Malgwyn ap Cuneglas, a solider who lost his arm in battle but was saved by his king. Malgwyn hated Arthur for...

Page Count
304
Genre
On Sale
03/30/2010

Book Details

The Divine Sacrifice continues the story of King Arthur's conselor, Malgwyn ap Cuneglas, a solider who lost his arm in battle but was saved by his king. Malgwyn hated Arthur for this gift, but he has come to grudgingly acknowledge that he yet may have some purpose in life.

Arthur and Malgwyn are called to the abbey of Glastonbury to settle a matter of great political importance—tin is being mined for export to the Empire. While there, Malgwyn and Arthur meet St. Patrick, a legend in the Church who is there on a mission of his own, to root out the heresy of Pelagius.

When an aged monk is found cruelly murdered in his cell, Malgwyn is set with a problem that will test his skills as an investigator. His search for the truth may uncover a conspiracy that could endanger the kingdom.

Gritty and powerful with a true ring of historical perspective, and a character who sees more than those around him, The Divine Sacrifice is a historical mystery that will hook mystery readers and historical fans alike.



At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Imprint Publisher

Forge Books

ISBN

9781429934787

In The News

“Medieval mystery fans and readers who enjoy Peter Tremayne, Cora Harrison, and Bernard Cornwell will love this.” —Library Journal, starred review

“Another edgy performance in the second installment of this superb Arthurian-inspired mystery series...This heady concoction of suspense and legend will appeal to a broad cross-section of historical-fiction and whodunit fans.” —Booklist

“Sure to appeal to fans of medieval intrigues and stirring battles.” —Kirkus Reviews

About the Creators

The Divine Sacrifice

The Divine Sacrifice

$11.99