Book details

Kalimpura

Green (Volume 3)

Author: Jay Lake

Kalimpura

Kalimpura

$11.99

About This Book

"Green lives in a remarkable world, in which gods walk the earth, and not all people are human. Lake's world-building is stellar."—Booklist
Page Count
304
Genre
On Sale
01/29/2013

Book Details

This sequel to Jay Lake's Green and Endurance takes Green back to the city of Kalimpura and the service of the Lily Goddess.

Green is hounded by the gods of Copper Downs and the gods of Kalimpura, who have laid claim to her and her children. She never wanted to be a conduit for the supernatural, but when she killed the Immortal Duke and created the Ox god with the power she released, she came to their notice.
Now she has sworn to retrieve the two girls taken hostage by the Bittern Court, one of Kalimpura's rival guilds. But the Temple of the Lily Goddess is playing politics with her life.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Imprint Publisher

Tor Books

ISBN

9781429945608

In The News

“Assassin and ex-courtesan Green has saved a city and birthed a god. Now she wants to move on--but she's hunted by enemies from her past, the city council is mired in a power struggle and can't provide much aid, and something is stalking goddesses, including the one Green serves. Lake deftly weaves complicated, stubborn characters into a plot that reaches the grandest and most personal scales without ever straining credulity…. This complex, lonesome, haunting novel will appeal to fans of Valente, Monette, and Miéville.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review on Endurance

About the Creators

Kalimpura

Kalimpura

$11.99