Book details

Forbidden

A Novel of the Sazi

Luna Lake (Volume 1)

Author: Cathy Clamp

Forbidden

Forbidden

$11.99

e-Book

About This Book

USA Today bestselling author Cathy Clamp reboots the Sazi shapeshifter universe in Forbidden, a tightly-paced, high-tension urban fantasy thriller.

Ten years have passed...

Page Count
384
Genre
On Sale
08/18/2015

Book Details

USA Today bestselling author Cathy Clamp reboots the Sazi shapeshifter universe in Forbidden, a tightly-paced, high-tension urban fantasy thriller.

Ten years have passed since the war that destroyed the Sazi Council and inflicted a horrible "cure" on thousands of Sazi, robbing them of their ability to shapeshift.

Luna Lake, isolated in Washington State, started as a refugee camp for Sazi orphans. Now it's a small town and those refugees are young adults, chafing at the limits set by their still-fearful guardians.

There's reason to fear: Sazi children are being kidnapped. Claire, a red wolf shifter, is sent to investigate. Held prisoner by the Snakes during childhood, Claire is distrusted by those who call Luna Lake home.

Before the war, Alek was part of a wolf pack in Chicago. In Luna Lake he was adopted by a parliament of Owls, defying Sazi tradition. The kidnappings are a painful reminder that his little sister disappeared a decade ago.

When Claire and Alek meet, sparks fly—but the desperate race to find the missing children forces them to set aside their mutual attraction and focus on the future of their people.

Books in the Luna Lake series:
Forbidden
Illicit

Other Books about the Sazi:
Hunter's Moon
Moon's Web
Captive Moon
Howling Moon
Moon's Fury
Timeless Moon
Cold Moon Rising

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Imprint Publisher

Tor Books

ISBN

9781466854604

In The News

“One of the richest supernatural worlds in the genre was that of Adams and Clamp’s award-winning Sazi shapeshifters series. Sazi fans are about to hit the jackpot as Clamp returns to re-energize this amazing series. Set 10 years after the apocalyptic events of the finale, occurrences in Luna Lake are about to expose a dangerous new threat. Searching for layered plotlines and complex characters? Look no further, as Clamp truly delivers!”—RT Book Reviews on Forbidden

“A struggling community under attack, compelling action, characters struggling with dark secrets…Forbidden hit all my favorite notes, and I love the rich world of the Sazi!”—Rachel Caine, New York Times bestselling author of The Morganville Vampires

“Popular urban fantasy author Clamp returns to the world of the Sazi in a new series sure to appeal to fans of Ilona Andrews and Patricia Briggs. Its multiple YA characters make this a solid choice for crossover teen readers.”—Library Journal on Forbidden

“Immersive shapeshifter fiction with plenty of action, a wealth of detail, and supernatural features that are just plain cool. I wish I'd thought of some of this stuff.” —Jim Butcher, New York Times bestselling author, on Cold Moon Rising

“Adams and Clamp just keep getting better and better.... Whether you like urban fantasy or paranormal romance, this is a series worth picking up.” —SF Site on Howling Moon

“Adams and Clamp are adept at writing intensely sensuous, hot lovemaking scenes, but where they really shine is in the creation of an unforgettable world. Laurel K. Hamilton readers will enjoy this edgy world.” —Booklist on Moon's Web

“A world this enjoyable deserves more than one visit. This book has some new twists in the werewolf's tail that were very cool.” —Laurell K. Hamilton on Hunter's Moon

“Thrilling...brilliant…Fast-paced action balanced with intricate plotting and in-depth characterization. They're an unbeatable team!” —RT BookReviews on Cold Moon Rising

About the Creators

Forbidden

Forbidden

$11.99

e-Book