Book details


The War with China - The Opening Battle

Dan Lenson Novels (Volume 16)

Author: David Poyer




About This Book

The war with China begins at sea—the dramatic and all-too-real sixteenth novel in the Dan Lenson naval-thriller series.
Page Count
On Sale

Book Details

Onslaught chronicles Captain Dan Lenson’s latest challenge as the U.S. Navy struggles to hold Taiwan, Korea, and Japan against a massive Chinese offensive. The prize: domination of Asia and the Western Pacific.
As the United States’ computer, satellite, and financial networks are ravaged by coordinated cyberwar attacks, China and its Associated Powers begin to roll up and intimidate American allies, launching invasions of India, Taiwan, South Korea, and Okinawa. USS Savo Island, captained by Lenson, is one of the few forces left to stop them. But with a crew under attack from an unknown assailant aboard their own ship, and rapidly running out of ordnance against waves of enemy missiles and torpedoes, can Dan and his scratch-team task force hold the line? Or will the U.S. lose the Pacific—and perhaps much more—to an aggressive and expansionist new People’s Empire?

The most explosive novel yet in the long-running Dan Lenson series, David Poyer's Onslaught follows Tipping Point to unfold an utterly convincing scenario of how a global war with China could unfold.

Imprint Publisher

St. Martin's Press



In The News

"David Poyer’s page-turning Lenson series, featuring all-too-real scenarios relating to current world affairs, sets the standard for present-day naval fiction." - Quarterdeck Magazine

"While reading David Poyer, you have to keep reminding yourself that this is fiction. He may be the top expert on the modern American Navy outside of the Pentagon." - The Florida Times-Union

About the Creators