Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
The Escape from Furnace Series

The Escape from Furnace Series

Lockdown, Solitary, Death Sentence, Fugitives, Execution

Escape from Furnace

Alexander Gordon Smith

Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)


e-Book Bundle

In the adrenalin-fueled five-book Escape from Furnace series—full of action, adventure, and mystery—Alex Sawyer seeks to break free of a hellish underground penitentiary for teenage offenders. But with every step toward freedom, Alex finds there will be no escaping the secret horrors and nightmarish creatures haunting his endless nights until he confronts and destroys the prison’s mastermind.

This ebook bundle includes all five books in the series from author Alexander Gordon Smith: Lockdown, Solitary, Death Sentence, Fugitives, and Execution. Also included is the companion short story, The Night Children.

“Fresh and ferocious . . . will hook boys with its gritty, unrelenting surprises.” —James Patterson, author of the Maximum Ride series

“Furnace is hotter than hell and twice as much fun.” —Darren Shan, author of the Demonata series

Reviews from Goodreads

Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

Latest on Facebook