Book details

Brother, Brother

Author: Clay Carmichael

Brother, Brother

Brother, Brother

$22.99

About This Book

The day his grandmother dies, seventeen-year-old Billy "Brother" Grace discovers that he has a twin who has recently made headlines by nearly overdosing on drugs. His twin also happens to be the...

Page Count
320
Genre
On Sale
07/30/2013

Book Details

The day his grandmother dies, seventeen-year-old Billy "Brother" Grace discovers that he has a twin who has recently made headlines by nearly overdosing on drugs. His twin also happens to be the son of a powerful senator. His newly discovered family may not be all that interested in a cheery reunion, but Brother is determined to get answers. When he arrives on the secluded island off the coast of North Carolina where the senator and his family live, sparks will fly, old resentments will be released, and secrets revealed. Part coming-of-age story, part love story, Clay Carmichael's Brother, Brother is a book about finding out that who you are and where you come from aren't necessarily the same thing.

Imprint Publisher

Roaring Brook Press

ISBN

9781596437432

Reading Guide

In The News

“This uplifting underdog story, featuring actual dogs, will draw thoughtful readers with its well-wrought characters and themes of family secrets, romance, and virtue.” —School Library Journal

“Fans of Sarah Dessen and Rachel Vail will enjoy this family story with its touch of mystery, well-developed sense of place, and appealing characters.” —BCCB

“Carmichael explores the journey to self-discovery, nature versus nurture, defining family values, and recognizing your own strength and character through the appealing Brother and his marvelous entourage.” —VOYA

About the Creators

Brother, Brother

Brother, Brother

$22.99