About Us

Launched in 1995, Picador is the flagship literary paperback imprint for Macmillan, publishing books from Farrar Straus & Giroux, Henry Holt & Co., and St. Martin’s Press. Picador authors include Pulitzer Prize winners Rick Atkinson, Michael Cunningham, Jeffrey Eugenides, Caroline Fraser, Thomas L. Friedman, Eliza Griswold, and Marilynne Robinson; National Book Award winners Jonathan Franzen, Denis Johnson, Alice McDermott, Richard Powers, and Susan Sontag; Booker Prize winners Paul Beatty and Hilary Mantel; and Nobel Prize winners Nadine Gordimer, Herta Müller, Mario Vargas Llosa, and Patrick White, among others. Our bestselling authors include Stacey Abrams, Andre Aciman, Paul Auster, Tina Brown, Augusten Burroughs, Anita Diamant, Barbara Ehrenreich, Jonathan Safran Foer, Atul Gawande, Naomi Klein, Ann Leary, Per Petterson, Richard Price, Michael Punke, Robin Sloan, Edward St. Aubyn, Edmund de Waal, Adelle Waldman, Sen. Elizabeth Warren, Tom Wolfe, and Michael Wolff.


Picador books may be purchased through any of the online retailers listed below, or at your favorite neighborhood store.

Barnes and Noble
Elliott Bay Book Company
Northern California Independent Booksellers
Powells Books
Tattered Cover Bookstore

NOTE TO ONLINE BOOKSELLERS: If you would like to have your store listed here, please send an e-mail to: [email protected]

In order to request a book for review, reviewers must email or mail the Picador Publicity Department and state where they intend to cover the book: [email protected].

Publicity Department
120 Broadway
New York, NY 10271