Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group


Since its launch in 1995 Picador has rapidly established itself as one of the leading literary trade paperback imprints in the country. Working closely with the hardcover houses Farrar, Straus & Giroux, Henry Holt and St Martin’s Press, Picador has enjoyed fast sales growth, reflecting the general strength of trade paperbacks in the marketplace.
Picador authors of fiction and non-fiction include Pulitzer Prize winners Michael Chabon, Michael Cunningham, Marilynne Robinson and Jeffrey Eugenides; National Book Award winners Richard Powers, Shirley Hazzard, Susan Sontag and Jonathan Franzen; and National Book Critics Circle Award winners Jim Crace and Philip Gourevitch . Picador’s bestselling authors include Anita Diamant, Augusten Burroughs, Salman Rushdie, Lorrie Moore, Atul Gawande and Tom Wolfe.

Visit the Picador Website