Fools' Guild Mysteries


Alan Gordon

About this Series

Set in 13th century medieval Europe, Alan Gordon’s historical Fools’ Guild mystery series recreates a world long vanished, where jesters, jugglers, and knaves work as detectives and solve the murders of royals, merchants, and monks. Bookish history buffs everywhere will be captivated by Feste’s adventures with his fellow agents. This series includes Thirteenth Night, Jester Leaps In, A Death in the Venetian Quarter, and more!

“Exciting, original, and exceedingly well told. Gordon… has a remarkable grasp of the historical period, and he knows how to pack an immense amount of detail into his novels without making readers feel like they are being educated.” – Booklist


About the Author

About the Author