Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

A Bakeshop Mystery

Delectable desserts and devious deeds abound in Ellie Alexander’s cozy Bakeshop Mystery series. When she’s not serving up sweets in Torte, her family bakery, Jules Capshaw is uncovering the secret ingredients buried in the town of Ashland, Oregon that drive folks to murder.

“This…culinary mystery is a light soufflé of a book (with recipes) that makes a perfect mix for fans of Jenna McKinley, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck.” —Library Journal (on Meet Your Baker)

  • Till Death Do Us Tart
    • Till Death Do Us Tart

    • A Bakeshop Mystery (Volume 8)
      Ellie Alexander
      St. Martin's Press

    • Torte—the small-town bakeshop no one can resist—is hosting a midsummer night’s wedding . . . where merry-making and murder are served up in equal measure.

      Jules Capshaw has too...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Another One Bites the Crust
    g
    • Another One Bites the Crust

    • A Bakeshop Mystery (Volume 7)
      Ellie Alexander
      St. Martin's Press

    • Torte—the beloved small-town bakeshop run by Jules Capshaw—is set to hit the stage. But who would have guessed that murder would makes a surprise appearance?

      It’s the role of a...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • A Crime of Passion Fruit
    g
    • A Crime of Passion Fruit

    • A Bakeshop Mystery (Volume 6)
      Ellie Alexander
      St. Martin's Press

    • Torte—everybody’s favorite small-town family bakeshop—is headed for the high seas, where murder is about to make a splash. . .

      Jules Capshaw is trying to keep her cool as Torte...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Fudge and Jury
    g
    • Fudge and Jury

    • A Bakeshop Mystery (Volume 5)
      Ellie Alexander
      St. Martin's Press

    • Welcome to Torte—a friendly, small-town family bakery where the pastries are delicious…and, now, suspicious.

      It’s almost spring in Ashland, Oregon, and the town is preparing for...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Caught Bread Handed
    g
    • Caught Bread Handed

    • A Bakeshop Mystery (Volume 4)
      Ellie Alexander
      St. Martin's Press

    • Welcome to Torte—a friendly, small-town family bake shop where the oven is heating up as high as the body count…

      Jules Capshaw is still chewing over her husband...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • On Thin Icing
    g
    • On Thin Icing

    • A Bakeshop Mystery (Volume 3)
      Ellie Alexander
      St. Martin's Press

    • Welcome to Torte-a small-town family bakeshop where the treats are killer good.

      It's the dead of winter in the sleepy town of Ashland, which means no tourists-and fewer customers-for...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • A Batter of Life and Death
    g
    • A Batter of Life and Death

    • A Bakeshop Mystery (Volume 2)
      Ellie Alexander
      St. Martin's Press

    • Welcome to Torte-a small-town family bakeshop where the coffee is hot, the muffins are fresh, and the cakes are definitely to die for...

      It's autumn in Ashland, Oregon-'tis...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Meet Your Baker
    g
    • Meet Your Baker

    • A Bakeshop Mystery (Volume 1)
      Ellie Alexander
      St. Martin's Press

    • Welcome to Torte-a friendly, small-town family bake shop where the treats are so good that, sometimes, it's criminal...

      After graduating from culinary school, Juliet Capshaw returns to her...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Bakeshop Mysteries, 1-3
    g
    • Bakeshop Mysteries, 1-3

    • A Bakeshop Mystery
      Ellie Alexander
      St. Martin's Press

    • Ellie Alexander's Bakeshop Mysteries will make readers hungry for baked goods with a side of murder. Here together for the first time are the first three books in the series.

      Meet Your...

      • Avaliable in:

Ellie Alexander

ELLIE ALEXANDER is a Pacific Northwest native who spends ample time testing pastry recipes in her home kitchen or at one of the many famed coffeehouses nearby. When she's not coated in flour, you'll find her outside exploring hiking trails and trying to burn off calories consumed in the name of research. She is the author of the Bakeshop Mysteries, including Meet Your Baker and A Batter of Life and Death. You can find her on Facebook to learn more!

Mandy Rager