Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

A Barker & Llewelyn Novel

The Barker & Llewelyn Novels feature Will Thomas’s “classic detective duo” (The New York Times Book Review), Cyrus Barker and Thomas Llewelyn, England’s premiere private enquiry agents. They investigate murder and intrigue in Victorian London’s highest echelons of royal and political power, and in the lowest depths of its criminal underworld.

“Recommended for historical mysteries enthusiasts, Anglophiles, and Sherlockians. Fans of Alex Grecian, Anthony Horowitz, and Charles Todd should take special note.” —Library Journal (starred review) on Fatal Enquiry

  • Blood Is Blood
    g
    • Blood Is Blood

    • A Barker & Llewelyn Novel (Volume 10)
      Will Thomas
      St. Martin's Press

    • A bombing injures private enquiry agent Cyrus Barker, leaving it up to his soon-to-be-married junior partner Thomas Llewelyn to find the person trying to murder them both before it's too late—in...

      • Avaliable in:

      • eBook
  • Old Scores
    g
    • Old Scores

    • A Barker & Llewelyn Novel (Volume 9)
      Will Thomas
      St. Martin's Press

    • "Wonderful...Thomas balances his rich historical context with a contemporary feel...nothing dull or fussy in this book." —Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel

      In 1890, the first Japanese...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Hell Bay
    g
    • Hell Bay

    • A Barker & Llewelyn Novel (Volume 8)
      Will Thomas
      St. Martin's Press

    • At the request of Her Majesty’s government, private enquiry agent Cyrus Barker agrees to take on his least favorite kind of assignment—he’s to provide security for a secret conference with...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Anatomy of Evil
    g
    • Anatomy of Evil

    • A Barker & Llewelyn Novel (Volume 7)
      Will Thomas
      St. Martin's Press

    • Cyrus Barker is undoubtedly England's premiere private enquiry agent. With the help of his assistant Thomas Llewelyn, he's developed an enviable reputation for discreetly solving some of the toughest,...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Fatal Enquiry
    g
    • Fatal Enquiry

    • A Barker & Llewelyn Novel (Volume 6)
      Will Thomas
      St. Martin's Press

    • Winner of the Oklahoma Book Award for Fiction

      Brimming with wit, atmosphere, and unforgettable characters, FATAL ENQUIRY reintroduces private enquiry agent Cyrus Barker and his assistant,...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • An Awkward Way to Die
    g
    • An Awkward Way to Die

    • A Barker & Llewelyn Novel
      Will Thomas
      St. Martin's Press

    • An original never-before-seen Barker and Llewelyn short story: includes 7 FREE CHAPTERS of OLD SCORES, the next installment in the adventures of Cyrus Barker and Thomas Llewelyn.

      Cyrus...

      • Avaliable in:

      • eBook