A Kate Shackleton Mystery


Frances Brody

About this Series

A “refreshingly complex heroine” (Kirkus) who acts as an investigator for women in the English countryside. Kate takes on her first professional sleuthing case in Dying in the Wool, spurred on by her own investigation into her husband’s disappearance while serving in World War I. Frances Brody’s Kate Shackleton mysteries have been shortlisted for the Mary Higgins Clark Award and the Edgar Award by the Mystery Writers of America. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Agatha Christie.

Books in This Series

About the Author

About the Author