Arly Hanks Mystery


Joan Hess

About this Series

Award-winning author Joan Hess’s fabulously funny Arly Hanks Mystery novels follow Chief of Police Arly Hanks as she tries to keep the peace in the small Ozark town of fictional Maggody, Arkansas. With more than fifteen books in the series, Joan Hess has been entertaining cozy mystery fans since the introduction of this clever, quick-witted investigator in the first installment, Malice in Maggody. Arly Hanks is “Indecently funny,” according to the New York Times Book Review, and “The sharpest small-town sleuth since Miss Maple” (Kirkus Reviews).

About the Author

About the Author