Buck Schatz Series


Daniel Friedman

About this Series

Daniel Friedman’s critically acclaimed mystery series features the 88-year-old retired Memphis cop Buck Schatz. Besides dealing with memory problems and early dementia, Buck must battle the sudden emergence of his old adversaries. Don’t Ever Get Old, the first book in this police procedural series, was nominated for an Edgar Award. “Once you start reading this wonderfully original and totally engrossing story, you’ll do what I did: keep reading . . . When I’m 87, I want to be Buck Schatz.” (Nelson DeMille)

About the Author

About the Author