Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Cas Russell

The near-future science fiction Cas Russell series of thrillers from S. L. Huang features a math-genius mercenary with super-abilities that enable her to dodge bullets and take down men twice her size. There’s no job she can’t accomplish—for the right price.

“This book lines up like a perfect, elegant equation—it’s fast, furious, and adds up to one of the coolest, most crackin’ reads this year.”—New York Times bestselling author Chuck Wendig (on Zero Sum Game)

  • Critical Point
    • Critical Point

    • Cas Russell (Volume 3)
      S. L. Huang
      Tor/Forge

    • S. L. Huang's Critical Point is a breakout SF thriller for fans of John Scalzi and Greg Rucka.

      Math-genius mercenary Cas Russell has stopped a shadow organization...

      • Available in:

      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • Null Set
    g
    • Null Set

    • Cas Russell (Volume 2)
      S. L. Huang
      Tor/Forge

    • S. L. Huang's Null Set is the breakout sf thriller for fans of John Scalzi and Greg Rucka

      Math-genius mercenary Cas Russell has decided to Fight Crime(tm). After all,...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • Zero Sum Game
    g
    • Zero Sum Game

    • Cas Russell (Volume 1)
      S. L. Huang
      Tor/Forge

    • A blockbuster sf thriller perfect for fans of Greg Rucka, John Scalzi, and comics like Atomic Blonde and X-Men.

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook

S. L. Huang

S. L. Huang has a math degree from MIT and is a weapons expert and professional stuntwoman who has worked in Hollywood on Battlestar Galactica and a number of other productions. Her novels include the Cas Russell series (formerly known as Russel's Attic), which begins with Zero Sum Game. Huang's short fiction has appeared in Strange Horizons, Nature, Daily Science Fiction, and The Best American Science Fiction & Fantasy 2016.

Chris Massa, Chris Massa Photography

Read Interview with Author at DenofGeek