Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Detective Annalisa Vega

From award-winning author Joanna Schaffhausen, a new mystery series featuring Detective Annalisa Vega of the Chicago Police.

Daughter of a Chicago cop, newly minted Detective Annalisa Vega is determined to prove her mettle by taking on the toughest cases around. But the toughest one, a serial murder case no one has solved for twenty years, shatters everything Annalisa knows about her family and her brothers in blue.

  • Gone for Good
    • Gone for Good

    • Detective Annalisa Vega (Volume 1)
      Joanna Schaffhausen
      St. Martin's Publishing Group

    • Gone For Good is the first in a new mystery series from award-winning author Joanna Schaffhausen, featuring Detective Annalisa Vega, in which a cold case heats up.

      • Available in:

      • eBook

Joanna Schaffhausen

Joanna Schaffhausen wields a mean scalpel, skills developed in her years studying neuroscience. She has a doctorate in psychology, which reflects her long-standing interest in the brain—how it develops and the many ways it can go wrong. Previously, she worked for ABC News, writing for programs such as World News Tonight, Good Morning America, and 20/20. She lives in the Boston area with her husband and daughter. The Vanishing Season is her first novel.

Joanna Schaffhausen

Read Author Interview at Mystery People