Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Eddie LaCrosse

Above Angelina’s Tavern in the down-and-dirty town of Neceda you’ll find the office of Eddie LaCrosse, a freelance sword jockey who, for twenty-five gold pieces a day, will take on any task short of murder for hire. Alex Bledsoe’s Eddie LaCrosse novels are “An entertaining, well-crafted melding of fantasy and hard-boiled detective fiction” (Kirkus Reviews on Burn Me Deadly).

  • He Drank, and Saw the Spider
    g
    • He Drank, and Saw the Spider

    • Eddie LaCrosse (Volume 5)
      Alex Bledsoe
      Tor/Forge

    • For fans of Jim Butcher's Dresden Files and Glen Cook's Garrett PI novels, comes the newest installment in Alex Bledsoe's Eddie LaCrosse series, He Drank and Saw the Spider.

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Wake of the Bloody Angel
    g
    • Wake of the Bloody Angel

    • Eddie LaCrosse (Volume 4)
      Alex Bledsoe
      Tor/Forge

    • In Alex Bledsoe's Wake of the Bloody Angel, a stand-alone fantasy mystery, sword-wielding private eye Eddie LaCrosse tracks down a notorious pirate...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Dark Jenny
    g
    • Dark Jenny

    • Eddie LaCrosse (Volume 3)
      Alex Bledsoe
      Tor/Forge

    • For twenty-five gold pieces a day, plus expenses, Eddie LaCrosse will take on almost any case. But the unexpected delivery of a coffin in the dead of winter forces LaCrosse to look at a bygone chapter...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Burn Me Deadly
    g
    • Burn Me Deadly

    • Eddie LaCrosse (Volume 2)
      Alex Bledsoe
      Tor/Forge

    • Alex Bledsoe's first novel, The Sword-Edged Blonde, drew rave reviews for its ingenious blend of fantasy and hard-boiled detective fiction. Now Bledsoe returns with an all-new tale of mean...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • The Sword-Edged Blonde
    g
    • The Sword-Edged Blonde

    • Eddie LaCrosse (Volume 1)
      Alex Bledsoe
      Tor/Forge

    • Eddie LaCrosse, a sword-wielding private investigator, has tried to distance himself from a shadowy and tragic past. When a king enlists his help, LaCrosse must come to grips with the horrific events of his youth.

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • The Key to the Coward's Spell
    g
    • The Key to the Coward's Spell

    • Eddie LaCrosse
      Alex Bledsoe
      Tor/Forge

    • A tale set in Alex Bledsoe's popular medieval noir fantasy world, starring Eddie LaCrosse.

      Nursing an injured arm while on the job searching for a missing kid is bad enough...

      • Available in:

      • eBook
  • Swords Are My Business
    g
    • Swords Are My Business

    • Eddie LaCrosse
      Alex Bledsoe
      Tor/Forge

    • Alex Bledsoe introduced the world to Eddie LaCrosse, the hard-boiled but soft-hearted detective known as a "sword jockey" who, for twenty-five gold pieces a day, plus expenses, will take...

      • Available in:

Alex Bledsoe

ALEX BLEDSOE is the author of the Eddie LaCrosse novels (The Sword-Edged Blonde, Burn Me Deadly, Dark Jenny, and Wake of the Bloody Angel), the novels of the Tufa (The Hum and Shiver, Wisp of a Thing, Long Black Curl, and Chapel of Ease), and the Memphis Vampires (Blood Groove and Girls with Games of Blood). Bledsoe grew up in Memphis, Tennessee. He now lives in Madison, Wisconsin.

Rex Winters, Jr.

LibraryThing