Fire and Ice


Michael Ridpath

About this Series

In Michael Ridpath’s Fire and Ice series, beginning with the novel Where the Shadows Lie, Boston-raised detective Magnus Jonson is on loan to the Icelandic Police Force for his own protection after a Massachusetts drug cartel puts a bounty on his head. His unorthodox investigative technique soon gets him into trouble with his more traditional superiors, intensifying his mixed feelings about returning to his native country—a place of tangled family loyalties haunted by his father’s unsolved murder—after nearly two decades. And as Magnus is about to discover, the past casts a long shadow in Iceland. Binding Iceland’s landscape and history, secrets and superstitions, Fire and Ice is a heart-pounding  mystery series.

About the Author

About the Author