First Comes Love


Amelia Grey

About this Series

New York Times bestselling historical romance author Amelia Grey returns with a winning series in First Comes Love, about three young independent widows and the men who will try to win them over. Set in regency-era London, the first book in this charming series, The Earl Next Door, begins with the sudden death of the husband of Adeline, Dowager Countess of Wake. Now that she’s free, the last thing Adeline wants is to remarry. But Lord Lyonwood, son of a powerful philandering marquis, has other plans—or so he hopes. “Grey’s unconventional meet-cute, compelling series backbone, and authentic characters move an interesting plot forward … An engaging series start.” – Kirkus. “A master storyteller.”—Affaire de Coeur

About the Author

About the Author