Fractured Fables


Alix E. Harrow

About this Series

From award-winning author of The Ten Thousand Doors of January, comes Alex E. Harrow’s Fractured Fables, a series of stunning novellas that offers a refreshing approach to familiar fairy tales.

In the first installment, “A Spindle Splintered”, Harrow provides a feminist retelling of the classic folk tale Sleepy Beauty, in which the heroine isn’t sleeping but dying: her terminal illness ties her narrative to a long line of cursed princesses. The series continues with a modern subversive twist in Harrow’s Snow White retelling “A Mirror Mended.”

About the Author

About the Author