Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Glamourist Histories

Hugo Award-winner Mary Robinette Kowal’s Regency romance fantasy series, The Glamourist Histories, chronicle the adventures of Jane Ellsworth. Gifted with the magical ability to cast glamours, she and her husband travel Europe and become embroiled in intrigues.

“Readers will be disappointed only when they finish this enchanting story, which is suffused with genteel charm…With the grace of Sense and Sensibility, a touch of classic fairy tale magic, and an action-packed ending, this debut novel by an award-winning fantasy short story writer will appeal to fans of Jane Austen, Jane Yolen, Patricia Wrede, Susannah Clarke, and even Jasper Fforde.”—Library Journal, on Shades of Milk and Honey

  • Of Noble Family
    g
    • Of Noble Family

    • Glamourist Histories (Volume 5)
      Mary Robinette Kowal
      Tor/Forge

    • Jane and Vincent have finally gotten some much-needed rest after their adventures in Italy when Vincent receives word that his estranged father has passed away on one of his properties in the West...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Valour and Vanity
    g
    • Valour and Vanity

    • Glamourist Histories (Volume 4)
      Mary Robinette Kowal
      Tor/Forge

    • Acclaimed fantasist Mary Robinette Kowal has enchanted many fans with her beloved novels featuring a Regency setting in which magic—known here as glamour—is real. In Valour and Vanity,...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Without a Summer
    g
    • Without a Summer

    • Glamourist Histories (Volume 3)
      Mary Robinette Kowal
      Tor/Forge

    • Another fine example of exactly the sort of novel we would expect from Jane Austen if she wrote fantastical fiction--this one similar to Austen's Emma set against the Luddite Uprising in the Year Without a Summer--from up-and-coming fantasist Mary Robinette Kowal.

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Glamour in Glass
    g
    • Glamour in Glass

    • Glamourist Histories (Volume 2)
      Mary Robinette Kowal
      Tor/Forge

    • A fine Austen-esque adventure in war time from the acclaimed author of Nebula Award nominee Shades of Milk and Honey

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Shades of Milk and Honey
    g
    • Shades of Milk and Honey

    • Glamourist Histories (Volume 1)
      Mary Robinette Kowal
      Tor/Forge

    • Shades of Milk and Honey is exactly what we could expect from Jane Austen if she had been a fantasy writer: Pride and Prejudice meets Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell.

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • The Complete Glamourist Histories
    • The Complete Glamourist Histories

    • Glamourist Histories
      Mary Robinette Kowal
      Tor/Forge

    • This discounted ebundle includes: Shades of Milk and Honey, Glamour in Glass, Without a Summer, Valour and Vanity, Of Noble Family

      “Simply enchanting, and another great advance...

      • Avaliable in:

Mary Robinette Kowal

MARY ROBINETTE KOWAL was the 2008 recipient of the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer and a Hugo winner for her story “For Want of a Nail.” Her short fiction has appeared in Strange Horizons, Asimov’s, and several Year’s Best anthologies. She also writes the Glamourist History series, which began with Shades of Milk and Honey. A professional puppeteer and voice actor, she spent five years touring nationally with puppet theaters. She lives in Chicago with her husband Rob and many manual typewriters.

LibraryThing