Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Glamourist Histories

Hugo Award-winner Mary Robinette Kowal’s Regency romance fantasy series, The Glamourist Histories, chronicle the adventures of Jane Ellsworth. Gifted with the magical ability to cast glamours, she and her husband travel Europe and become embroiled in intrigues.

“Readers will be disappointed only when they finish this enchanting story, which is suffused with genteel charm…With the grace of Sense and Sensibility, a touch of classic fairy tale magic, and an action-packed ending, this debut novel by an award-winning fantasy short story writer will appeal to fans of Jane Austen, Jane Yolen, Patricia Wrede, Susannah Clarke, and even Jasper Fforde.”—Library Journal, on Shades of Milk and Honey

Books in this Series

Of Noble Family
g

Of Noble Family

Glamourist Histories (Volume 5)
Mary Robinette Kowal
Tor/Forge

Jane and Vincent have finally gotten some much-needed rest after their adventures in Italy when Vincent receives word that his estranged father has passed away on one of his properties in the West...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy
Valour and Vanity
g

Valour and Vanity

Glamourist Histories (Volume 4)
Mary Robinette Kowal
Tor/Forge

Acclaimed fantasist Mary Robinette Kowal has enchanted many fans with her beloved novels featuring a Regency setting in which magic—known here as glamour—is real. In Valour and Vanity,...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy
Without a Summer
g

Without a Summer

Glamourist Histories (Volume 3)
Mary Robinette Kowal
Tor/Forge

Up-and-coming fantasist Mary Robinette Kowal enchanted fans with her novels Shades of Milk and Honey and Glamour in Glass, which introduced Regency glamourists Jane and David Vincent....

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy
Glamour in Glass
g

Glamour in Glass

Glamourist Histories (Volume 2)
Mary Robinette Kowal
Tor/Forge

A fine Austen-esque adventure in war time from the acclaimed author of Nebula Award nominee Shades of Milk and Honey

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy
Shades of Milk and Honey
g

Shades of Milk and Honey

Glamourist Histories (Volume 1)
Mary Robinette Kowal
Tor/Forge

Shades of Milk and Honey is exactly what we could expect from Jane Austen if she had been a fantasy writer: Pride and Prejudice meets Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell.

Available in:

Physical Book Audio Book eBook
Buy

About the author

Mary Robinette Kowal

MARY ROBINETTE KOWAL was the 2008 recipient of the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer and a Hugo winner for her story “For Want of a Nail.” Her short fiction has appeared in Strange Horizons, Asimov’s, and several Year’s Best anthologies. She also writes the Glamourist History series, which began with Shades of Milk and Honey. A professional puppeteer and voice actor, she spent five years touring nationally with puppet theaters. She lives in Chicago with her husband Rob and many manual typewriters.

LibraryThing