Glass Immortals


Brian McClellan

About this Series

From the bestselling author of the Powder Mage trilogy comes Brian McClellan’s Glass Immortals series, an epic fantasy where magic is a nonrenewable resource—and it’s running out.

Readers won’t want to miss the first book, In the Shadow of Lightening, full of magic, rival families, political intrigue, and fast-paced action. Meet Demir Grappo, an outcast—he’s renounced his wealth and left his family and responsibilities behind, including a son. But when his mother is brutally murdered, Demir must return from exile to claim his seat at the head of the family and uncover the truth that got her killed: the very power that keeps civilization turning, godglass, is running out. War is coming, a war unlike any other. And Demir and his ragtag group are the only thing that stands in the way of the end of life as the world knows it.

“Excellent worldbuilding and a truly epic narrative combine into Brian’s finest work to date.  Heartily recommended to anyone who wants a new favorite fantasy series to read.”—Brandon Sanderson, author of the Mistborn saga

About the Author

About the Author