Jack Taylor Series


Ken Bruen

About this Series

Unexpectedly dismissed from the Garda Síochána (Ireland’s police force), Jack Taylor’s left to fend for himself as a private investigator in the streets of Galway. The much-lauded first book in this series, The Guards, won the Shamas Award, and was nominated for both the Edgar Allen Poe Award and Macavity Award. Fans of hard-boiled fiction won’t want to miss this one-of-a-kind detective from a truly unique talent. Publisher’s Weekly in a starred review said, “Ken Bruen confirms his rightful place among the finest noir stylists of his generation.”

Books in This Series

About the Author

About the Author