Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Justice Flanagan

Paddy Hirsch’s Justice Flanagan series novels are riveting historical thrillers set around the late 18th, early 19th century, New York City, perfect for the fans of Gangs of New York and the works of Caleb Carr and Erik Larson.

“A thriller with strong, multifaceted heroes and villains, [and] tight plotting. I impatiently await the next adventure.”―Patrick Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of the Irish Country series

  • Hudson's Kill
    g
    • Hudson's Kill

    • Justice Flanagan (Volume 2)
      Paddy Hirsch
      Tor/Forge

    • Set in 1803 New York, Hudson's Kill is the riveting next historical thriller from NPR reporter and producer Paddy Hirsch, perfect for fans of The Alienist and Gangs...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • The Devil's Half Mile
    g
    • The Devil's Half Mile

    • Justice Flanagan (Volume 1)
      Paddy Hirsch
      Tor/Forge

    • A riveting historical thriller debut perfect for the fans of Gangs of New York and the works of Caleb Carr and Erik Larson.

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook

Paddy Hirsch

Paddy Hirsch has worked in public radio at NPR and Marketplace for ten years. He came to journalism after serving for eight years as an officer in the British Royal Marines, and lives in Los Angeles. While The Devil's Half Mile is his fiction debut, Hirsh has also written Man vs. Markets, a nonfiction book explaining economics.

Tessa Neustadt