Lily Bard Mysteries


Charlaine Harris

About this Series

Lily Bard, the strong-willed housecleaner turned amateur sleuth in Charlaine Harris’s thrilling mystery series, moves to fictional Shakespeare, Arkansas, to start life anew. She takes martial arts lessons, works hard at her job, and tries to forget about the traumatic attack in her past that left her confidence shaken. Darker than the her previous books, but told in the same characteristic page-turning prose style, with carefully plotted storylines and surprises throughout, Harris’s Lily Bard Mysteries, starting with Shakespeare’s Landlord, showcases the author at the height of her mystery powers.

About the Author

About the Author