Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Lily Moore Series

Lily Moore is a successful travel writer turned detective as her globe-trotting often results in investigating mysterious deaths.

  • The Damage Done
    • The Damage Done

    • Lily Moore Series (Volume 1)
      Hilary Davidson

    • The Damage Done by Hilary Davidson is the winner of the Anthony Award for Best First Novel

      Lily Moore fled to Spain to get away from her troubled, drug-addicted younger sister, Claudia....

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook

Hilary Davidson

Hilary Davidson is the author of several novels of mystery and noir including The Damage Done, The Next One to Fall, and Evil in All Its Disguises. Davidson  won the Anthony Award for Best First Novel for The Damage Done. The book also earned a Crimespree Award and was a finalist for the Arthur Ellis and Macavity awards. Davidson’s widely acclaimed short stories have been featured in publications from Ellery Queen to Thuglit, and in many anthologies. A Toronto-born travel journalist and the author of eighteen nonfiction books, she has lived in New York City since October 2001.

© Trish Snyder

Essay on her favorite bookstores