Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Malus Domestica

For fans of Chilling Adventures of Sabrina and Stranger Things, S. A. Hunt’s Malus Domestica is a horror-tinged action-adventure series following celebrity punk YouTuber Robin Martine whose millions of subscribers are unaware that her witch hunter channel isn’t fiction.

A coven of witches wronged Robin’s mother long ago, and she’s been seeking revenge against them ever since…

Burn the Dark is a brilliant debut! S. A. Hunt gets everything right about the creepier aspects 21st century digital culture and presents a compelling and memorable female lead.”—New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Maberry

  • The Hellion
    g
    • The Hellion

    • Malus Domestica (Volume 3)
      S. A. Hunt
      Tor/Forge

    • For fans of Chilling Adventures of Sabrina and Stranger Things: S. A. Hunt’s The Hellion, third installment of their horror-tinged action-adventure series about...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • I Come with Knives
    g
    • I Come with Knives

    • Malus Domestica (Volume 2)
      S. A. Hunt
      Tor/Forge

    • Chilling Adventures of Sabrina meets Joe Hill in S. A. Hunt’s I Come with Knives, a horror-tinged action-adventure about a punk YouTuber on a mission to hunt witches,...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • Burn the Dark
    g
    • Burn the Dark

    • Malus Domestica (Volume 1)
      S. A. Hunt
      Tor/Forge

    • Chilling Adventures of Sabrina meets Stranger Things in award-winning author S. A. Hunt’s Burn the Dark, first in the Malus Domestica horror action-adventure...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook

S. A. Hunt

S. A. HUNT (she/her) is the author of the Malus Domestica horror-action series from Tor Books, which begins with Burn the Dark. In 2014, she won Reddit's /r/Fantasy "Independent Novel of the Year" Stabby Award for her Outlaw King fantasy gunslinger series. She is an Afghanistan veteran (OEF 2010), a coffee enthusiast, a fervent bicyclist, and she currently lives in Petoskey, Michigan.

Joyce Richey

Read an Interview of S A Hunt

Read an Article about the author SA Hunt