Path to Ascendancy


Ian C. Esslemont

About this Series

Dancer’s Lament begins Ian C. Esslemont’s prequel trilogy to the New York Times bestselling dark fantasy Malazan Empire series. The Path to Ascendancy novels reveal the origins of the empire as founded by Dancer, the skilled assassin, and the mage Kellanved.

“Esslemont nails the feel and flavor of Erikson’s books and brings the historical characters to life with a dexterity that will win over even the most skeptical fans.”—Publishers Weekly

About the Author

About the Author