Rifters Trilogy


Peter Watts

About this Series

In the Rifters Trilogy, award-winning author Peter Watts depicts a bleak, post-apocalyptic world where the fortune of civilization rests on the backs of its outcasts. Recruiting people from the dregs of society, the Rifters program attracts those used to harsh environmental conditions similar to what they’ll face on the job: maintaining the world’s power generators three kilometers under the Pacific Ocean. Of the first book in the series, science fiction writer Robert Sheckley says Starfish, “drives like a futuristic locomotive.”

About the Author

About the Author