Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Sands of Arawiya

Inspired by the magical folklore of Arabia, Hafsah Faizal’s Sands of Arawiya series for young readers is the story of two warriors driven by duty and bound by fate.

Zafira is the Hunter, braving the cursed forest of the Arz to feed her people. Nasir is the Prince of Death, assassinating those who defy his autocratic father, the sultan. She must hide her identity. He mustn’t display compassion. But when both embark on a quest to uncover a lost magic artifact, Zafira and Nasir encounter an ancient evil long thought destroyed—and discover that the prize they seek may be even more dangerous than any of their enemies…

“Faizal matches a sweeping, ancient Arabian setting of shifting sand dunes, crumbling ruins, and fickle magic with an engrossing tale of political intrigue and human and divine warring powers…Fans of Bardugo’s Six of Crows or Chokshi’s The Star-Touched Queen will be thrilled with the book’s impressive world building, stellar cast, and intricate story.”—The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review on We Hunt the Flame)

  • We Free the Stars
    g
    • We Free the Stars

    • Sands of Arawiya (Volume 2)
      Hafsah Faizal
      FSG Books for Young Readers

    • We Free the Stars is the second book in the Sands of Arawiya duology by the masterful Hafsah Faizal--the follow-up to the New York Times bestselling novel We Hunt the...

      • Available in:

      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • We Hunt the Flame
    g
    • We Hunt the Flame

    • Sands of Arawiya (Volume 1)
      Hafsah Faizal
      FSG Books for Young Readers

    • An Ignyte Award Winner 2020
      A TIME Magazine Top 100 Fantasy Book of All Time
      A BuzzFeed Pick for "YA Books You Absolutely Must Read This Spring"

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook

Watch

<a href="http://us.macmillan.com/series/sandsofarawiya#media">WE HUNT THE FLAME TRAILER</a>

WE HUNT THE FLAME TRAILER

Watch the trailer of We Hunt The Flame by Hafsah Faizal

Hafsah Faizal

Hafsah Faizal is the New York Times bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame, and the founder of IceyDesigns, where she creates websites for authors and beauteous goodies for everyone else. When she’s not writing, she can be found designing, deciding between Assassin’s Creed and Skyrim, or traversing the world.

Born in Florida and raised in California, she now resides in Texas with her family and a library of books waiting to be devoured.

A. Faizal

Read Author Interview at NbcNews.com

Read a Q & A with the author on Publishers Weekly