Tales of the Willows


William Horwood, Patrick Benson, Kenneth Grahame

About this Series

In an act of homage and celebration, William Horwood brings to life again the beloved characters from Kenneth Grahame’s children’s book The Wind in the Willows: the loyal Mole, the resourceful Water Rat, the stern but wise Badger, and, of course, the exasperating, irresistible Toad. The Willows in Winter, Toad Triumphant, The Willows and Beyond, and The Willows at Christmas are enchanting, unforgettable novels, enlivened by delightful illustrations by Patrick Benson. William Horwood has recaptured all the joy, magic, and good humor of Grahame’s great work.

About the Author

About the Author