The Agora Trilogy


David Whitley

About this Series

In this children’s fantasy series, you’ll discover Agora, a secret and closed-in city where anything can be bought and sold – goods, people, thoughts, ideas and even emotions are traded in the market. A place without money, where selling is the only way of life and debt is death. The successful merchants rule, plague festers in the pitiless slums and children are possessions until their twelfth birthday.

In this world, two children meet. Mark and Lily have both been sold as servants, and their only goal is to work and survive. But something is rotten in Agora, and Mark and Lily may learn that the fate of the city rests on their shoulders.

About the Author

About the Author