Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

The Bold

Bestselling Polish author Elzbieta Cherezinska’s The Bold series tells the epic story of a Polish queen whose life and name were all but forgotten until now.

Starting with book one, The Widow Queen, this sweeping medieval saga is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Bernard Cornwell, and the Vikings TV series. “Elzbieta Cherezinska writes with great depth and imagination, bringing to life seductive and detailed worlds.”—Olga Tokarczuk, Nobel Prize Laureate and Man Booker Prize winning author of Flights

  • The Widow Queen
    g
    • The Widow Queen

    • The Bold (Volume 1)
      Elzbieta Cherezinska
      Tor/Forge

    • Elzbieta Cherezinska's The Widow Queen is the epic story of a Polish queen whose life and name were all but forgotten until now.

      The bold one, they...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook

Elzbieta Cherezinska

Elzbieta Cherezinska is the #1 bestselling and award-winning author of more than a dozen novels. She was born in Pila, a small town in the west of Poland, and currently resides on the Baltic coast in Kolobrzeg, Poland. The Widow Queen is her first novel to be translated into English.

Dariusz Cherezinski