The Book of the New Sun


Gene Wolfe

About this Series

Gene Wolfe’s The Book of the New Sun is unanimously acclaimed and hailed as “a masterpiece of science fantasy comparable in importance to the major works of Tolkien and Lewis” (Publishers Weekly)

Wolfe’s classic series blends elements of fantasy and science fiction to tell the story of the disgraced torturer Severian. The series comprises the award-winning books: The Shadow of the Torturer, The Claw of the Conciliator, The Sword of the Lictor, The Citadel of the Autarch, The Urth of the New Sun.

“Magic stuff…a masterpiece…the best science fiction I’ve read in years!” —Ursula K. Le Guin

About the Author

About the Author