The Caladan Trilogy


Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson

About this Series

New York Times bestselling authors Brian Herbert, the son of Frank Herbert, and Kevin J. Anderson present The Caladan Trilogy, a brand new prequel series to the timeless Dune novels.

Duke Leto Atreides is a name of legend. Duke of Caladan and father to Paul, this is the story of how Leto discovered a grand plot to betray the Imperium, and how he rose to prominence in the eyes of the Emperor. Dune: The Duke of Caladan is the first book in a prequel trilogy (including Dune: The Lady of Caladan, Dune: The Heir of Caladan) that pulls the curtain back on an iconic world.

“The saga continues to embroider the original works with intelligence and imagination and also a stronger role for women.”     —Booklist on Mentats of Dune

About the Author

About the Author