Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

The Cavensham Heiresses

Not everyone can be lucky in love and marriage. Janna MacGregor crafts a smart and beautifully written series set in Regency England where marriage comes first…but can these couples find love along the way? In The Bad Luck Bride, Lady Claire Cavensham is “cursed:” each of her four engagements have gone awry and she’s given up hope of having a family. When Lord Alexander Hallworth, Marquess of Pembrooke, suddenly offers for her hand, Alex has ulterior motives for asking the cursed bride to marry him. But Claire has secrets of her own that could ruin her if found out. Will Alex and Claire’s secrets tear their marriage apart before it’s been given a chance to begin?

  • Wild, Wild Rake
    g
    • Wild, Wild Rake

    • The Cavensham Heiresses (Volume 6)
      Janna MacGregor
      St. Martin's Publishing Group

    • Wild, Wild Rake, the next sweeping, emotional, witty, and sharp romance in the Cavensham Heiresses series from beloved author Janna MacGregor.

      Her...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • Rogue Most Wanted
    g
    • Rogue Most Wanted

    • The Cavensham Heiresses (Volume 5)
      Janna MacGregor
      St. Martin's Publishing Group

    • Wanted: an engagement of convenience. Found: A noble suitor.

      Raised on a remote Scottish estate by her adoring grandfather, Lady Theodora Worth has inherited an earldom...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • The Good, the Bad, and the Duke
    g
    • The Good, the Bad, and the Duke

    • The Cavensham Heiresses (Volume 4)
      Janna MacGregor
      St. Martin's Publishing Group

    • He's her family's worst enemy. She's loved him since childhood. THE GOOD, THE BAD, AND THE DUKE is the next passionate romance in The Cavensham series by Janna MacGregor.

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • The Luck of the Bride
    g
    • The Luck of the Bride

    • The Cavensham Heiresses (Volume 3)
      Janna MacGregor
      St. Martin's Publishing Group

    • One of Book Riot's "9 Not-To-Be-Missed Romances Hitting the Shelves this Summer"

      Can a woman who’s down on her luck find love with a dashing Duke-to-be? Find out in The...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • The Bride Who Got Lucky
    g
    • The Bride Who Got Lucky

    • The Cavensham Heiresses (Volume 2)
      Janna MacGregor
      St. Martin's Publishing Group

    • He would do anything to protect her. Even marry her…

      The son of a cold-hearted duke, Nicholas St. Mauer isn’t one to involve himself in society…or open his...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • The Bad Luck Bride
    g
    • The Bad Luck Bride

    • The Cavensham Heiresses (Volume 1)
      Janna MacGregor
      St. Martin's Publishing Group

    • For fans of Eloisa James and Sabrina Jeffries, comes a sparkling Regency romance debut.

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook

Janna MacGregor

Janna MacGregor was born and raised in the bootheel of Missouri. She is the author of the Cavensham Heiresses series, which begins with The Bad Luck Bride.

Janna credits her darling mom for introducing her to the happily-ever-after world of romance novels. Janna writes stories where compelling and powerful heroines meet and fall in love with their equally matched heroes. She is the mother of triplets and lives in Kansas City with her very own dashing rogue, and two smug, but not surprisingly, perfect pugs. She loves to hear from readers.

Hilary Hope Photography

Janna MacGregor at Bookbub