The Cavensham Heiresses


Janna MacGregor

About this Series

Not everyone can be lucky in love and marriage. Janna MacGregor crafts a smart and beautifully written series set in Regency England where marriage comes first…but can these couples find love along the way? In The Bad Luck Bride, Lady Claire Cavensham is “cursed:” each of her four engagements have gone awry and she’s given up hope of having a family. When Lord Alexander Hallworth, Marquess of Pembrooke, suddenly offers for her hand, Alex has ulterior motives for asking the cursed bride to marry him. But Claire has secrets of her own that could ruin her if found out. Will Alex and Claire’s secrets tear their marriage apart before it’s been given a chance to begin?

About the Author

About the Author