The Cemeteries of Amalo


Katherine Addison

About this Series

Katherine Addison returns to the epic world of The Goblin Emperor with the Cemeteries of Amalo series.

Set in the same fantasy world as her beloved novel, The Witness for the Dead begins this action-packed series that tells the story of a young half-goblin emperor Maria, who turns to the help of an obscure former court resident of kingdom, Celehar, a man now living humbly in exile, to learn the truth about his father’s murder. The series continues with The Grief of Stones.

“At once intimate and literally operatic, it’s everything I love about Katherine Addison’s writing, in ways I didn’t know to expect. I loved it.” —John Scalzi

About the Author

About the Author