The Conquered Earth Series


J. Barton Mitchell

About this Series

Earth has been conquered. An alien race known as the Assembly has abducted the adult population, leaving its young to fend for themselves. Here, three young people begin a precarious journey through a dangerous, post-apocalyptic landscape. Holt and Mira, a bounty hunter and his captive, naturally at odds yet struggling to fight off a mutual attraction, and Zoey, a little girl with mysterious and powerful abilities. Together, they encounter young freedom fighters, strange and powerful artifacts of science, frightening mutated creatures, pirates, brigands, and feuding alien armies, all the while trying to reach the dark, cavern-bound metropolis of Midnight City. If they can survive its insane politics, games and secrets…they might just learn a way to save the world. The Conquered Earth series is a breathtaking work of imagination from debut author J. Barton Mitchell.

About the Author

About the Author